Your license has been revoked

If, for some reason, your Looker license has been revoked, Looker displays a banner visible to the instance admins that reads as follows:

Your license has been revoked, and your Looker instance will be shut down soon. If you feel this is in error, kindly contact support.

This banner is displayed for 14 days after the license has been revoked. In the event the license was revoked in error, this provides your Looker admin time to contact Looker support and open a support request to have the license reinstated.

If your Looker license is renewed or reactivated after having been revoked, the Looker UI might continue to display the License has been revoked banner. To manually refresh the license status and clear the banner, in the Admin > General > Settings panel, click the Update button next to the License Key field.

If no action is taken, after 14 days the Looker instance will be shut down.