Turning on a workflow triggers the workflow logic and executes the sequence of steps that you have configured. After you create and test a workflow or a new version of a workflow, you can turn it on.

## Workflow versions

When you create a workflow, you can save it as a draft or turn it on. After the workflow is live, you can create additional versions of the workflow. Having multiple versions of a workflow can be useful in the following scenarios:

- You can save a draft of the workflow if it is not yet ready to be turned on.
- You can test a new version of the workflow without disrupting the current live version.
- You can revert to an earlier version of the workflow if necessary.

## Turn on a workflow version

To turn on a workflow version, do the following:

### App

1. Open your Gemini Enterprise web app in a browser.
2. In the web app navigation menu, click ![Agents
   icon](https://docs.cloud.google.com/static/gemini/enterprise/docs/workflow-builder/images/button_magic_icon.png) **Agents**.
3. The **Agent Gallery** page appears displaying all the prebuilt available agents and workflows in your web app.
4. Go to the **Your agents** section and
   click the workflow that contains the version that you want to turn on.

   The workflow canvas appears with the last saved draft version of the workflow.
5. Optional: To select another workflow version, click the **Turn on** or **Update** drop-down and select **Version history** . In the **Version history** pane, select the version that you want to turn on.

6. Click **Turn on** (or **Update**).

7. In the confirmation dialog, click **Turn on** (or **Update** ). You can also choose to click **Save version only** to save the version but not turn it on.

   After you make the workflow live, a new draft version of the workflow is created and the status of the existing one changes to **Live** . Open the **Version history** pane to view the live version of your workflow.

## Turn off a workflow version

To turn off a workflow version, do the following:

> [!CAUTION]
> **Caution:** Turning off a workflow version removes its schedules and event triggers, so the workflow doesn't start any new runs. Runs that are already in progress, including simulations that you started from the **Preview** tab, continue until they complete. Also, the workflow stops running for everyone you shared the workflow with.

### App

1. Open your Gemini Enterprise web app in a browser.
2. In the web app navigation menu, click ![Agents
   icon](https://docs.cloud.google.com/static/gemini/enterprise/docs/workflow-builder/images/button_magic_icon.png) **Agents**.
3. The **Agent Gallery** page appears displaying all the prebuilt available agents and workflows in your web app.
4. Go to the **Your agents** section and click the workflow that contains the workflow version that you want to turn off.
5. In the editor canvas, click the **Turn on** or **Update** drop-down and select **Version history**.
6. In the **Version history** pane, locate the live version that you want to turn off.
7. Click **Actions menu** , and select **Turn off**.
8. In the confirmation dialog, click **Turn off**.

   The status of the workflow version changes to **Draft**.

## What's next

- Learn how to [view workflow runs](https://docs.cloud.google.com/gemini/enterprise/docs/workflow-builder/workflow-runs.md.txt).