> [!WARNING]
>
> **Preview**
>
>
> This product or feature is
>
> subject to the "Pre-GA Offerings Terms" in the General Service Terms section
> of the [Service Specific
> Terms](https://docs.cloud.google.com/terms/service-terms#1).
>
> Pre-GA products and features are available "as is" and might have limited support.
>
> For more information, see the
> [launch stage descriptions](https://cloud.google.com/products/#product-launch-stages).

Agent backups are complete snapshots of the current states of agents. Dialogflow CX
periodically creates backups for all agents if any changes are made after
previous backups. You can also create agent backups manually as desired. When
restoring a backup, the whole agent will be overwritten.

## Create a backup

To create a backup:

1. Open the [Dialogflow CX console](https://dialogflow.cloud.google.com/cx/projects).
2. Choose your project.
3. Select your agent.
4. Select the **Manage** tab.
5. Click **Change History** in the **Manage** tab.
6. Click **Backup** in the **Change History** page.
7. Click **Create Backup**.
8. Enter a display name and description.
9. Click **Create**.

## Access backups

To access backups:

1. Open the [Dialogflow CX console](https://dialogflow.cloud.google.com/cx/projects).
2. Choose your project.
3. Select your agent.
4. Select the **Manage** tab.
5. Click **Change History** in the **Manage** tab.
6. Click **Backup** in the **Change History** page.
7. View the results and filter as needed.
8. Click a backup to view and change the backup data or restore the backup.

## Delete backups

To delete a single backup:

1. Open the [Dialogflow CX console](https://dialogflow.cloud.google.com/cx/projects).
2. Choose your project.
3. Select your agent.
4. Select the **Manage** tab.
5. Click **Change History** in the **Manage** tab.
6. Click **Backup** in the **Change History** page.
7. Click the **remove backup** button on the right side of a backup in the table.
8. Click **OK**.

To delete multiple backups:

1. Open the [Dialogflow CX console](https://dialogflow.cloud.google.com/cx/projects).
2. Choose your project.
3. Select your agent.
4. Select the **Manage** tab.
5. Click **Change History** in the **Manage** tab.
6. Click **Backup** in the **Change History** page.
7. Check the backups you want to delete.
8. Click **Remove** on the top right corner of the table.
9. Click **OK**.