Delete a connection profile

You can delete a connection profile in Datastream when you no longer need its saved source or destination connection settings.

Before you can delete a connection profile, you must first delete each stream that uses it. To check which streams are assigned to a profile, you can view detailed information about the profile.

Delete a connection profile

  1. Go to the Connection profiles page in the Google Cloud Console.

    Go to the Connection profiles page

  2. Click the connection profile that you want to delete.

  3. In the Connection profile details page, verify that the connection profile isn't being used by any streams. If it is, then delete the streams.

  4. Click DELETE.

  5. In the dialog, click DELETE.

What's next