You can delete a connection profile in Datastream when you no longer
need its saved source or destination connection settings.

Before you can delete a connection profile, you must first
[delete each stream](https://docs.cloud.google.com/datastream/docs/delete-a-stream) that uses it. To check
which streams are assigned to a profile, you can
[view detailed information about the
profile](https://docs.cloud.google.com/datastream/docs/view-connection-profiles#viewdetailedinformation).

## Delete a connection profile

1. Go to the **Connection profiles** page in the Google Cloud Console.

   [Go to the Connection profiles page](https://console.cloud.google.com/datastream/connection-profiles)
2. Click the connection profile that you want to delete.

3. In the **Connection profile details** page, verify that the connection profile isn't being used by any streams. If it is, then [delete the streams](https://docs.cloud.google.com/datastream/docs/delete-a-stream).

4. Click **DELETE**.

5. In the dialog, click **DELETE**.

## What's next

- Learn how to [modify connection profiles](https://docs.cloud.google.com/datastream/docs/modify-connection-profiles).